An ancient traditional system of medicine, Ayurveda is  considered to be the oldest system of health care,  with literature going back 5000 years and an oral tradition that is much older. This healing system has been practiced in daily life in India for more than 5000 years. ‘Ayur’ means ‘Life’ and ‘Veda’ means ‘Science’. Thus Ayurveda is the ‘Science of Life’. 
In Ayurveda, health is a state of spiritual and physical attainment. It is a medical, metaphysical healing life science – the mother of all healing arts. The practice of ayurveda is designed to promote human happiness, health and creative growth. It is the science of daily living and this system of knowledge evolved from the sage’s practical, philosophical and religious illumination which was rooted in their understanding of the creation. Ayurveda helps the healthy person to maintain health and the diseased person to regain health. The body is made up of Tridoshas (Tri’ means ‘Three’ and ‘Doshas’ mean ‘Humours’) – Vata is Air, Pitta is Fire and Kapha is Water. Good health means a normalcy in the Tridoshas, balance of metabolic, systemic and excretory functions, all five senses and in the mind and spirit.


The complete science revolves around the basic principles of:


Aakash (ether), vayu (air), Agni (fire), jal (water), prithvi (earth).


Vat (air), Pitta (fire), Kapha (phlegm)


Ras (Chyle), Rakt (blood), Maas (flesh), Med (fat), Asthi (bone), Majja (Marrow), Shukra (semen/female reproductive tissue).

MALA(Wastes of Body)

Pureesh (Stool), Mutra (urine), others like kesh (hair), Nakh (nails), Kha-mal (wastes of the empty spaces in our body like ear wax, sputum, nasal discharge).


Different body channels.


Vital points in human body.
Aahar-vihar, dincharya, ratricharya and ritucharya. (Diet, Lifestyle, Day Routine, Night Routine and seasonal routine)
Ayurved has vast information about dietetics, what to eat, when to eat, how much to eat and many other do`s and don`ts which modern treatment therapies lack. Ayurved teaches us the regime that one should follow in day to day life and also in changing weather.


The following sentence explains the basic aim of Ayurveda.

“Swasthasya Swasthya Rakshanam; Atursya Vikar Prashamanam” 

This means: “Preservation to health of healthy person is treating ailments with breaking causative factors of pathogenesis”. 

The prakruti is a guideline to natural state and potential. The emotion and perception tends to fluctuate more than the physical characteristics do, and you need to take the test multiple times to get a true picture. In Ayurveda, a physician would take pulse three times before determining the prakruti.


You may need to go back and think about how you were when younger, even so back as your childhood. You may need to ask your friends and relatives for their impressions about you then and now. You may astonish to hear from your friend/relative a different view about yourself. 

Points: When you take the prakruti test, put points based on the intensity and frequency of the symptoms in your childhood. Use the following points:                      3 points for strong frequent symptoms                                                                  –2 points for moderate symptoms                                                                          –1 point for weak infrequent symptoms                                                                  –0 points for no symptoms


A Unit of Shri Ganesh Vinayak Medical Science Pvt. Ltd.

Related Unit: Shri Ganesh Vinayak Eye Hospital

Call us

call 9109185025 call 9109185028

Contact us


Visit us

A-41, Amrapali Society, Near Ganga Diagonostic, Dhamtari Road, Pachpedi Naka, Raipur Chhattisgarh 492001

Copyright By © Positive Health Zone. All right Reserved.
Designed and Developed By Positive Health Zone